Goals/Challenges

Me-Made May 2017 Pledge

I, Anemone of Sew Anemone, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’17.  I endeavour to wear all me-made clothing (excluding running clothing, socks, tights, accessories and footwear) 6 days per week for the duration of May 2017.

This will be my 1st year taking part and I’m quite excited.  Last year I did not feel I had enough me-made items to participate.  Despite the rules of the challenge specifying that you could participate with only 1 item, I felt I needed more of a wardrobe before I would personally find the challenge a learning experience.  Now I’m jumping in full tilt.  I almost committed to go entirely me-made for the month, only barely restraining myself.  It will be very interesting to see if I can manage this goal and what gaps I’ll find in my self made wardrobe!

Bonus effect, I actually posted on my blog for the first time in ages.  I’ve still been sewing up a storm but wasn’t been feeling inclined to blog.  So, I have some serious catching up to do in this on-line log of my makes!  Many people post daily outfit photos during Me-made May, but I know I’d never stick to daily posting on any type social media.  My plan is that I will post round-up(s) here to document how I do with this pledge for the month of May.  Hopefully getting back on ye ol’ blog will also motivated me to catch on documenting all the things I’ve made over the winter!

Are you taking part in Me-made May?  You can learn more about it here.

Leave a Reply

