Completed Projects · Menswear

A merry Star Wars Christmas

With themed fabric out because of the new movie, a Star Wars obsession and N’s lack of “lounging around the house” pants these PJ pants seemed like a perfect gift.

image

image

 

I did start drafting my own pattern but then chickened out and bought one given that the fabric was a bit costly and I didn’t want these to be a dud gift.

image.jpeg

Other than a snaffoo with cutting the fist piece upside down and having to go back for more fabric, these sewed up quick and easy.  I used french and flat felled seams so then look nice on the inside too.

image

Pattern success and a Star Wars fan’s dream Christmas?

Total cost $33.91
  • License Flannel $32.40 (not counting the $13.50 for extra fabric after cutting error.  Luckily I can use that a lining in another project to recoup) – Fabricland
  • Thread $1.51
Pattern cost $10.50

 

